Chemistry girl awesomeness

This year is the UN International Year of Chemistry!

I hadn’t really taken much notice of it until the blog Philosophically Disturbed came to my attention. It’s written by an awesome girl called Magdeline Lum a.k.a ScientistMags.

She is blogging everyday this year about chemistry in honour of the year of chemistry. So far some of my favourite highlights have been a day without chemistry (what would life be like without it), Crying Over Onions (Have you ever wondered why they make you cry?) and of course Women in Chemistry.

It’s well worth a look and if you don’t think chemistry is interesting take a look at ‘a day without chemistry’ 😉

This entry was posted in Girl awesomeness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chemistry girl awesomeness

  1. Mags says:

    Hi!

    Thanks for the mention. I’m surprised by the response I’ve gotten and it gets me through the days I’m not feeling inspired.

    I’m planning something special for my 100th Chemistry365 post. Just need to figure out all the details first. 🙂

Leave a Reply

